No Condemnation

John 19:
10 Then saith Pilate unto him, … knowest thou not that I have power to crucify thee, and have power to release thee?
11 Jesus answered, Thou couldest have no power at all against me, except it were given thee from above…

Pilate was saying that he had the power to condemn Jesus. But Jesus was basically saying, “you don’t have any power to do anything against me. You only have that power because God has allowed this situation. That’s the only reason that you can stand there with the ability to condemn me.”

The same is true of me– those who stand in condemnation only have a ‘perceived’ power– they don’t have any REAL power to condemn me. They only have power because God has allowed it to be so. That’s the ONLY reason that they can condemn and accuse.

As I followed that line of thinking thru various people– it was utterly FREEING!!!!! I could face their condemnation– not under the cloud of it, but standing upright. Kinda like the children in the furnace. “You can only kill/condemn me because my God is allowing it, and my life is in HIS hands– not yours.” It puts me ALL on God and none on them.